News Flash

Star Wars Battlefront Has How Many Maps!?

It looks like earlier today EA and DICE finally unveiled the tally for how many maps we will see in the game when it launches this holiday season.

Previously we were told that at launch the game would feature 8 maps but it has now been confirmed that we will receive 12 with the a further 2 maps coming with the free Battle of Jakku DLC.featuredImage.img

Although it hasn’t been confirmed yet it looks like each of the four announced planets will host 4 maps each, ranging from close combat maps to maps that will be more suited for larger walker style battles.

So far Endor, Hoth, Sullust and Tatooine have been announced as planets where maps will be situated in the game.

EA and DICE have also released some free Wallpapers for you to use in honour of Star Wars Day today.

So check out the site over there and may the fourth be with you.

Source : EA

Excited for E3? Well then don’t miss a thing! Follow us here or on our Facebook page to ensure you get real time updates throughout the entire event. E3


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: